PinchukArtCentre Prize 2025 for Young Ukrainian Artists: Selection Committee Announced

The 8th Edition of the PinchukArtCentre Prize Application Procedure is Open from June 3 2024 for New Applications

The PinchukArtCentre announced the Selection Committee of the PinchukArtCentre Prize, the first private nationwide prize in contemporary art for young Ukrainian artists up to 35 years old.
A distinguished selection committee of five Ukrainian art professionals will select 20 nominees for the PinchukArtCentre Prize 2025.
The Selection Committee members:
Zhanna Kadyrova — Artist, Laureate of the PinchukArtCentre Prize (2013); Special Prize winner of the Future Generation Art Prize (2014); Bozhena Pelenska — Program and Executive Director of Jam Factory, Cultural Manager;Kateryna Semenyuk — Сurator and Cultural Manager, co-founder of the memory culture platform Past/Future/Art;Serge Klymko — Сurator, Cultural Manager, Researcher and Executive Director of the Kyiv Biennial;Oleksandra Pogrebnyak — Curator of the PinchukArtCentre.
The results will be announced in August 2024, with shortlisted artists being invited to create works for the 2025 exhibition at the PinchukArtCentre. The winners of the Prize will be announced at the award ceremony in the second quarter of 2025. The international jury will award the Main Prize of UAH 400 000 and two Special Prizes equal to UAH 100 000 each. The winners will also receive financial support for internships, further education, residences or new production. A Public Choice winner will be determined by votes of the visitors attending the exhibition of the shortlisted artists and will be awarded UAH 40 000.
The winner of the Main Prize will be automatically included in the shortlist of the Future Generation Art Prize 2026, an international art prize for young artists.

Björn Geldhof, artistic director of the PinchukArtCentre: “The 8th edition invites all Ukrainian artists, no matter where they live today, to apply for the Prize. We truly look forward to discovering new artistic talent and supporting both known and lesser-known artists. With the Prize, we continue our long-standing commitment to fostering Ukrainian artists and look forward to the exhibition, which will be the highlight of the PinchukArtCentre programme in 2025.”

The PinchukArtCentre Prize is a national contemporary art prize awarded every two years since 2009 to Ukrainian artists up to and including 35 years of age. It is the first private prize in Ukraine aimed at discovering, supporting and developing a new generation of young Ukrainian artists.
Through the Prize, the art centre aims to raise interest in contemporary art in Ukraine continuously and, by providing support for creating new works, to form a community of young artists who will work on the national and international art scenes. In addition, the Prize aims to contribute to the transformation of Kyiv into one of the world's leading cultural centres.
Individual artists and groups of artists with Ukrainian citizenship working with any media are allowed to participate in the competition. One artist (or a group of artists) may submit from 3 to 7 works. The applications should be submitted according to the PinchukArtCentre Prize Rules.
Calendar of the PinchukArtCentre Prize 2025:
June 3 — July 28, 2024Applications AcceptedAugust 2024Shortlist AnnouncementFebruary 2025Exhibition of Shortlisted Artists at the PinchukArtCentreSecond quarter of 2025PinchukArtCentre Prize 2025 Award Ceremony

Notes to the editor:
Winners of the previous editions of the PinchukArtCentre Prize
Main Prize winners: 2024: Dana Kavelina;2020: Yarema Malashchuk and Roman Himey; 2018: Anna Zvyagintseva;2015: Open Group;2013: Zhanna Kadyrova; 2011: Nikitata Kadan; 2009: Artem Volokitin.
Special Prize winners: 2024: Nikolay Karabinovych, Anton Saenko, Kateryna Lysovenko;2020: Nikolay Karabinovych and Uli Golub;2018: Nikolay Karabinovych, Yarema Malashchuk and Roman Himey;2015: Anna Zvyagintseva, Alina Kleitman;2013: Open Group, Lada Nakonechna, Daniil Galkin ;2011: Zhanna Kadyrova, Serhiy Radkevych;2009: Oleksii Salmanov, Masha Shubina.
Public Choice Prize winner: 2024: Mykhailo Alekseenko;2020: Daniil Revkovskiy and Andriy Rachinskiy;2018: Alina Kleitman;2015: Anna Zvyagintseva;2013: Anatoly Belov; 2011: Mykyta Shalennyi;2009: BLUEMOLOKO.